WY'East RC&D CouncilUpdated:06/2014

The Wy’East Resource Conservation and Development Council (Wy’East) is a locally-led rural development organization serving Central and North Central Oregon. Founded in 1994, Wy’East helps rural communities become sustainable by enhancing and building social, economic, and natural resources in six Oregon counties: Deschutes, Jefferson, Crook, Hood River, Wasco, and Sherman. Wy’East is organized as a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. 

An RC&D's goal is to encourage rural development, ensure natural resource sustainability and foster community growth. The board of directors for each Council is made up of interested city and county commissioners, local business leaders, utility representatives and farmers. Utilization of the resources at hand, both natural and human, is central to the RC&D approach. Many resources are renewable – that is, they continue to replenish themselves if managed properly. Communities can acquire immediate benefits from developing such resources and continue to receive the same or greater benefits year after year by conserving the resources as they develop them. To date, 375 areas across the nation (plus the Caribbean and Pacific Basins) have been designated by the Secretary of Agriculture as RC&D areas. They serve more than 85 percent of U.S. counties and over 80 percent of the U.S. population.

Contact WY'East RC&D Council

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of HabitatCAN.
WY'East RC&D Council is not employed by or affiliated with the Habitat Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

    Listed as:
  • Resource Conservation and Development Councils

Contact WY'East RC&D Council

Robert Wallace
2325 River Road
Suite #2
The Dalles, OR  97058
Phone: (541)815-5503


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Crook County, Oregon
  • Deschutes County, Oregon
  • Hood River County, Oregon
  • Jefferson County, Oregon
  • Sherman County, Oregon
  • Wasco County, Oregon

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.