Sherman CountyUpdated:09/2019

The Sunflower Extension District is comprised Cheyenne, Sherman, and Wallace counties, with offices in St. Francis, Goodland, and Sharon Springs.

Agriculture and natural resources extension agents provide leadership in their communities by developing and delivering educational programming relative to agriculture-related information including crop and livestock production, environmental stewardship, farm and ranch management, agriculture public policy, and horticulture production.

Extension agents are jointly employed in a partnership between K-State Research and Extension, headquartered on the Kansas State University campus in Manhattan, and the local Extension board.

The role of K-State Research and extension is to encourage the adoption of research-based information to improve the quality of life for Kansans.  K-State Research and Extension is the short name for Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service.

Contact Sherman County

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of HabitatCAN.
Sherman County is not employed by or affiliated with the Habitat Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

    Listed as:
  • Cooperative Extension

Contact Sherman County

Sunflower District #6
813 Broadway
Rm 301
Goodland, KS  67735
Phone:  785-890-4880
Fax: 785-890-4848

 Visit Website


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Sherman County, Kansas

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.