Beaver County Conservation DistrictUpdated:09/2019

Conservation districts are legal subdivisions of state government, whose primary goal is to assist citizens in practicing wise use and management of the state’s renewable natural resources, especially its soil and water. Conservation districts continue to assist farmers and ranchers as in the past, but today also assist a larger segment of the public including community planners, public health officials, developers and rural and urban citizens. Districts also provide a variety of education materials and opportunities for students, and some lease or provide equipment to local landowners.

The entire state is divided into conservation districts, usually, but not always, along county lines. A five-member board of directors guides each district, three of which are elected by area voters in Conservation District Director Elections and two are appointed by the Oklahoma Conservation Commission based on local board recommendations.

Contact Beaver County Conservation District

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of HabitatCAN.
Beaver County Conservation District is not employed by or affiliated with the Habitat Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

    Listed as:
  • Conservation Districts

Contact Beaver County Conservation District

Shawnee Markland
District Secretary
106 W. 1st St.
P.O. Box 146
Beaver, OK  73932
Phone: 580-625-3302 Ext. 101
Fax: 855-417-8405

 Visit Website


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Beaver County, Oklahoma

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.